AGM 2018 at Harper Adams

AGM 2018 at Harper Adams

Since June 2016 you need to have a valid API key enabled to display Google maps, see plugin settings

12:45 - note new venue and date

From 12:45

At BBKA Spring Convention

Harper Adams University, TF10 8NB

We had to postpone the AGM planned for 3rd March due to the weather

This is a change from the date  announced in BIM 50

Proposed amended constitution for approval

BIBBA Report and Accounts for 2017

BIBBA 2017 AGM minutes-corrected

BIBBA AGM 2018 agenda

54th Annual General Meeting

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of BIBBA will be held in TF6 (First Floor Teaching Block, not the room normally used,
Harper Adams University, TF10 8NB on Saturday 14th April 2018 at 12:45pm


  1. President’s opening remarks.
  2. Apologies for absence.
  3. Minutes of last AGM
  4. Matters arising from the minutes.
  5. Trustees’ Report for year ending 31st December 2017.
  6. Accounts for year ending 31st December 2017.
  7. 2018 Budget.
  8. 2019 Subscription Rates.
  9. Appointment of Rawlinsons Chartered Accountants, Ruthlyn House, 90 Lincoln Road, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE1 2SP, as Independent Examiner for the accounts.
  10. Proposition (Executive):

that the present constitution be replaced with a new constitution

  1. Election of Officers.
  2. Election of Trustees.
  3. AOB
  4. Date & venue of 2019 AGM


Nominations for either Officers or Trustees must be in writing, proposed and seconded, and be received by the Secretary up to and including the date of the AGM.

Propositions for submission to the AGM must be in writing and be received by the Secretary at least 2 calendar months before the date of the meeting.   The submission must include names of proposer and seconder.   Propositions may be submitted on the day of the AGM as a Leave for Late Submission of Proposition, which the Chairman may accept or deny.

Central Committee.   The association is managed by the three officers (President, Secretary & Treasurer) and up to twelve other trustees elected annually at the AGM


Go to Event List